You can find our collaborative workspace at:

118 West 22nd Street, 12th Floor
New York, NY 10011
Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Our workspace is closed on the following days in 2019:

Tuesday, Jan 1: New Year’s Day
Monday, Jan 21: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Feb 18: Presidents’ Day
Monday, May 27: Memorial Day
Thursday, Jun 6: Personal Democracy Forum
Thursday, Jul 4 and Friday, Jul 5: Independence Day 
Monday, Sep 2: Labor Day
Monday, Oct 14: Indigenous People’s Day (Columbus Day)
Monday, Nov 11: Veteran’s Day
Thursday, Nov 28: Thanksgiving Day (day before Thanksgiving, Nov 27, we close at 5pm)
Friday, Nov 29: Day after Thanksgiving Day
Monday, Dec 23 – Wednesday, Jan 1 – resume regular hours on Thursday, Jan 2

SPACE CLOSURE PROCEDURE DURING INCLEMENT WEATHER: During the winter season we want to make sure everyone knows Civic Hall’s closing procedures in case of inclement weather. To make things a little easier for us, we follow the NYC Department of Education’s lead on when to close due to weather, which means that if the NYCDOE closes schools, Civic Hall will also be closed. If inclement weather starts during the day when we are already open, and we determine that it may not be safe to travel by the time we close, we will, on a case-by-case basis, decide to close early and/or cancel evening events. We will do our best to communicate all space closings as soon as we know, and on all possible channels (Slack, social media, and newsletter where applicable) to keep you informed. If you have any questions, please write community@civichall.org or on Twitter @CivicHall.

 

If you’re looking to host an event at Civic Hall, please complete our booking request form.

Have other questions about Civic Hall? Or have feedback to offer us? Please fill out the form below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.  

Contact Us